Midnight kick off

Just a very quick post. I started writing at 00.00 on 1st November and have managed 1731 words in exactly an hour which is a cracking start. I could carry on, but I have lots of things to do tomorrow and it’s now 1am, so I ought to hit the sack.

My chapter planning worked like a charm, helping me know what I needed to write, although I’m getting through them quite quickly. I’ve almost finished the 2nd chapter already, so need to make sure I’m not being too succinct.

It won’t always be this easy. From previous experience the first third is usually fairly pain free, then I hit the wall for the second third. I come out of it, tired and wiser for the final third.

2 thoughts on “Midnight kick off

Leave a Reply

