2 November: On the road

This blog comes to you halfway between London and Plymouth, somewhere on the M5. It’s dark and raining outside and I’m glad I’m sitting on a coach with my netbook, not trying to drive.

I’m going up to London this evening for a job interview tomorrow morning. I’ve managed another 1,349 words today – just finished Chapter 2 – but I’ve got to crack on with the interview preparation now so that’s it for today.

The day 2 total stands at 3,850 words.

Later this week I’ll give you a better idea of what I’ve been writing and try to pull together an extract that isn’t complete nonsense out of context.

2 thoughts on “2 November: On the road

  1. Carla

    Bugger, I put your good luck card in the post this morning. Completely forgot the ridiculous amount of travelling involved! Ah well, I hope it will bring you luck from afar!! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

