11 November: Back home

I’m back home after the week-long magical mystery tour of interviews. Unfortunately it doesn’t look like any of them are going to bear fruit, so it’s back to application forms. Boy, I love ’em.

I also need to kick the nano novel into some kind of shape this week as I’m currently 4,619 words behind schedule.  My plan is to go for a 10,000 words ay next week, possibly Tuesday, to get myself ahead again. I’ve never written more than about 6,000 words in one day, so it could be an interesting challenge to my procrastination inclinations.

If my novel were a patient, it would have been in a coma for the last week. I still need to get everyone out of that damn cavern and doing something more interesting.

Leave a Reply

