12 November: more of the same

I had a funny feeling I might find nanowrimo more difficult being unemployed, which doesn’t make much sense, but it’s proven to be true. I’ve been busy again today with family things and still not had time to devote to really getting absorbed in my novel and getting the word count back up.

I’m currently 5,643 words behind. It’s a struggle, I’ll be honest. It’s been 5 days since I hit my daily word target. I’m not really enjoying the story or the characters. I’ll keep going though, because eventually I’ll get through it and I’ll end up with a kernel of something out of it. I just need a couple of really big days to get back on track and I’m hoping this will start on Monday.

I’m also having a real craving to make something with my hands, like jewellery or gift cards. I think I’ll have to satisfy that before too much longer.

Leave a Reply

