30 November: That’s all folks

Nanowrimo 2011 ends (on GMT at least) in less than 2 hours.  I completed my 50,000 words, although I didn’t manage the 75,000 I’d hoped for. I think my brain is too conditioned to make the 50,000 then stop!

I did finish on 26th November, 2 days earlier than my previous earliest finish, and I managed my largest ever one day total – 7,404 words.

My goal is always primarily to take advantage of the challenge to get a good chunk of writing done and I’ve now got perhaps 2/3 of the first draft of a fantasy novel. I need to let that sit for a while and ponder what to do next with it.

I did also manage my committment to blog every day during nanowrimo, so I hope it was of some interest. December will be Christmas present crafting month, so stick around 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

