It’s starting to look a lot like Christmas…

20111203-205601.jpg

We put the tree up today. Years ago, when I had my own house, I decided to try something a bit different and went for a purple, silver and white colour scheme. Yikes. Stick with red, green and gold, that’s what I learnt.

20111203-205831.jpg

I’m making crackers for Xmas day. A few years ago I made them from a kit but I wasn’t that happy with the way they turned out so I wanted to make them from scratch this year. I’m still working through the details of construction and I’ll do a blog post when I have it sorted out.

20111203-205952.jpg

I had a vague notion to make a snowman charm from beads. This was my quick attempt tonight 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s starting to look a lot like Christmas…

  1. kirosl Post author

    I bet you’ve got crocheted stars and paisley snowmen. Actually, I like a nice homemade mishmash tree, it was trying to be co-orindated but with a lame-ass colour scheme that I regreted 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

