My stash

I love storage boxes. I love arranging things in colour order. What you are about to see gives me a deep and meangingful sense of satisfaction…

My jewellery making supplies are currently stored in four Really Useful Boxes. I love these boxes. I’ve road-tested a lot of plastic storage boxes over the years and these are by far the best. I use the 9 litre boxes with a variety of insert trays and some smaller boxes. Here’s the whole lot.

All my supplies

The beads are arranged partly by colour, partly by material or type. As well as beads I have tools, metal findings, different types of thread, cord, leather and ribbon, buttons, gift boxes, needles, bits of seaglass, wire in various colours and gauges, hand sculpted fimo beads, plastic toys out of Xmas crackers and anything else that takes my fancy.

Beads, beads, beads...

This is the blue/black tray. There are beads in here made from glass, plastic, ceramic, wood, haematite, lapis lazuli and labradorite.

Blue beads and black beads

Here is the red/purple tray, with similar beads and materials to the blue tray.

Red beads, purple beads...

Here are four different trays. The bottom left tray contains my semi-precious beads and artisan lampwork – all the really good stuff.

Four trays of beady goodness

6 thoughts on “My stash

  1. Chloe

    Ooh, gorgeous bead stash! My favourite bit is the second section from the right at the top of the blue/ black tray.

    This reminds me that I kept meaning to ask you where you got the lovely round flat beads you once sent me some of from 🙂 I love them.

    I use Really Useful boxes too for mixed media bits and all of my threads etc, they are, as the name suggests, really useful XD

    Reply
  2. Carla

    You two are a terrible influence! on the plus side, you have inspired me to organise my stash – some of the reason i don’t use beads that much is because i can never find what i’m looking for mid-project!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

